10th Street, NW closure

Due to utility work, the intersection of 10th Street and F Street is currently closed and inaccessible to vehicular traffic. The Atlantic Building parking garage can be accessed by turning north on 10th Street from E Street NW. Please use extreme caution when accessing the garage as the block serves 2-way traffic during this closure. Please allow for extra time to arrive at the museum and theatre. It is expected the intersection will reopen in late August.

Start of content

Creative Team

Based on The Ugliest Pilgrim by Doris Betts
Director Jeff Calhoun
Music Jeanine Tesor
Lyrics and book Brian Crawley
Music Direction Jay Crowder
Scenic Design Tobin Ost
Costume Design Wade Laboissonniere
Lighting Design Michael Gilliam
Sound Design David Budries
Projection Design Aaron Rhyne
Wig and Make-Up Design Anne Nesmith
Dialects Susanne Sulby
Production Stage Manager Brandon Prendergast
Assistant Stage Manager Kate Kilbane


Erin Driscoll


James Gardiner


Kevin McAllister


Bobby Smith


Lauren Williams

Young Vi

Madeline Botteri

Bus Passenger/Congregant/Club Patron/Choir

Understudy for Erin Driscoll, Lauren Williams

Troy Hopper

Bus Passenger/Bus Boy/Congregant/Club Patron/Choir and understudy for Kevin McAllister

Kellee Knighten Hough

Bus Passenger/Land Lady/Lula

Gregory Maheu

Bus Drivers 1 and 4/Preacher/Filthy Man/Radio Singer

Understudy for James Gardiner

Amy McWilliams

Old Ladies 1 and 2/Hotel Singer

Nova Y. Payton

Bus Passenger/Music Hall Singer/Mabel

Understudy for Kellee Knighten Hough

Stephen F. Schmidt

Bus Passenger/Leroy Evans/Waiter/Radio Singer/Bus Driver 3/Earl

Understudy for Bobby Smith

Chris Sizemore

Bus Passenger/Bus Driver 2/Virgil/Radio Singer/Billy Dean/Creepy Guy

Katie McManus


Understudy for Madeline Botteri, Amy McWilliams, Nova Y. Payton

Stephen Gregory Smith


Understudy for Troy Hopper, Gregory Maheu, Chris Sizemore, Stephen F. Schmidt


Jay Crowder

Keyboard I/Conductor

Victor Simonson

Keyboard II

Doug Dubé


Deborah M. Brudvig


Jeff Cooper


Dan Hovey

Guitar 1

Wiley Porter

Guitar 2

Danny Villanueva