Creative Team

Written by Frank Wildhorn, Gregory Boyd and Jack Murphy
Music Frank Wildhorn
Adapted by Richard Hellesen and Mark Ramont
Director / Musical Staging  Jeff Calhoun
Music Director Michael T. Sebastian
Music Advisor and Orchestrator Kim Scharnberg
Scenic Design Tobin Ost
Costume Design Wade Laboissonniere
Lighting Design Michael Gilliam
Sound Design David Budries
Projection Design Aaron Rhyne
Wig and Make-Up Design Anne Nesmith
Dialects Leigh Wilson Smiley
Military Choreographer David Leong
Props Designer/Coordinator Marie Scneggenburger
Production Stage Manager Craig A. Horness
Assistant Stage Manager Taryn Friend


Union Private's Wife

Carolyn Agan

Union and Confederate Soldiers

Todd Adamson

Understudy for Stephen Gregory Smith

Jessica Lauren Ball

Understudy for Carolyn Agan, Tracy Lynn Olivera

Union and Confederate Soldiers

Ryan Burke

Slave / Fugitive's Wife / Housekeeper

Ashley D. Buster

Union and Confederate Soldiers

Samuel Edgerly

Understudy for Gregory Maheu

Union and Confederate Soldiers

Christopher D. Harris

Michael J. Mainwaring

Understudy for Jobari Parker-Namdar, Rayshun LaMarr Purefoy

Union Private

Gregory Maheu


Kevin McAllister

Union and Confederate Soldiers

Matthew G. Myers

Understudy for Chris Sizemore

Ines Nassara

Understudy for Ashley D. Buster, Nova Y. Payton

Confederate Private's Wife / Nurse

Tracy Lynn Olivera

Slaves / Abolitionists

Jobari Parker-Namdar

Storyteller / Slave / Housekeeper

Nova Y. Payton

Slaves / Abolitionists

Rayshun LaMarr Purefoy

Understudy for Kevin McAllister

Confederate Captain

Darren Ritchie

Matthew Schleigh

Understudy for Todd Adamson, Ryan Burke, Samuel Edgerly, Christopher D. Harris, Matthew G. Myers

Confederate Sergeant

Chris Sizemore

Understudy for Darren Ritchie, Jason Wooten

Confederate Private

Stephen Gregory Smith

Dance Captain

Union Captain

Jason Wooten


Michael T. Sebastian

Keyboard I/Conductor

Victor Simonson

Keyboard II

Doug Dubé


Craig Taylor


Jeff Cooper


Dan Hovey

Guitar 1

Wiley Porter

Guitar 2

Danny Villanueva