Start of content

Enter for your chance to win free tickets to our mainstage productions.

Ford’s Theatre and TodayTix have partnered to give you a chance to win free tickets. The lottery is easy to enter and opens the week before the first performance of each production. We hope that by removing price barriers we can invite those in the Washington-area community who might not otherwise consider participation in the arts.

Lottery Dates this Season:

  • My Lord, What a Night: Lottery opens September 24, 2021, at 10 a.m. ET. for the October 1, 2021, performance at 7:30 p.m. There are 400 tickets to win.
  • A Christmas Carol: Lottery opens November 17, 2021, at 10 a.m. ET for the Nov. 24, 2021, performance at 7:30 p.m. There are 150 tickets to win.
  • The Mountaintop: Lottery opens January 14, 2022, at 10 a.m. ET. for the January 21, 2022, performance at 7:30 p.m.
  • Grace: Lottery opens March 11, 2022, at 10 a.m. ET. for the March 18, 2022, performance at 7:30 p.m.

Download TodayTix App

The TodayTix app is available in the Apple App Store and Google Play Store. Once downloaded, select TodayTix Free Previews with Ford’s Theatre.

Other Ways to Win

Beginning at 5 p.m. on the day of the free first preview performance, patrons can sign up using their email address to receive up to two tickets per person at the box office. In-person waiting list entries are eligible for partial view seats and any unclaimed lottery tickets. At 7 p.m., the box office will give out tickets on a first-come, first-served basis according to the wait list order.

 

Testimonial

So magical! I have wanted to take my daughter to "A Christmas Carol" for 10 years and because of the lottery I finally could.

- 2016 #FordsFreePreview Attendee
Photo © Maxwell MacKenzie.