Because of elevator repair work, the Ford’s Theatre Museum will not have elevator access.

Ford's Theatre Discounts

Ford's Theatre Discount Header

Ford’s Theatre offers the below discounts. Discounts are not available in the Dress Circle or Gold Section. All discounts are subject to availability. Discounts are not available on previously purchased tickets. There is a $2 restoration fee charged per ticket.

GROUP DISCOUNT
Groups of 10 or more receive discounts when booking through our Group Sales office.

FIRST FREE PREVIEW
In an effort to broaden access to our theatre programming, Ford's Theatre is partnering with TodayTix to give out free tickets for the first preview of each mainstage production in our 16-17 season.

UNDER 35 DISCOUNT
A limited number of discounted rear orchestra tickets are set aside for patrons younger than 35 for select performances. These tickets may be purchased in advance online or call (888) 616-0270. Use promo code UNDER35. You must show ID at the Box Office once arriving at the theatre. Limit of six per person. Discount is not available for groups of 10 or more. Upcoming dates and prices are:

Come From Away

  • Friday, September 9, 2016, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, September 16, 2016, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, September 23, 2016, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, September 30, 2016, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, October 7 2016, at 7:30 p.m.

Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

  • Sunday, January 22, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 26, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, January 27, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 31, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 2, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, February 3, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 9, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, February 10, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 16, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, February 17, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.

Ragtime

  • Friday, March 10, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 17, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 24, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 31, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, April 7, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, April 14, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, April 21, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, April 28, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, May 5, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, May 12, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, May 19, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

OBSTRUCTED VIEW
A limited number of obstructed view seats are available for each performance. They are available for purchase only in person at our Box Office. Prices are $20 for Come From Away, $24 for A Christmas Carol, $17 for Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? and $20 for Ragtime.

OPERATION DISCOVERY
Operation Discovery is a discount ticket program that provides low-cost opportunities for recognized groups to attend Ford’s Theatre productions. For additional information, click here.

SENIOR DISCOUNT
Senior citizens (60+) may purchase discounted tickets to weekday and weekend matinees at Ford’s Theatre (excludes A Christmas Carol) in the premium orchestra and rear orchestra. These tickets may be purchased in advance online or call (888) 616-0270. Senior groups of 10 or more should call our Group Sales office at (800) 899-2367. You must show ID at the Box Office once arriving at the theatre. Limit of two per person. Dates and prices are:

Prices for Come From Away and Ragtime:

  • Weekday matinees: $30
  • Weekend matinees: $45

Prices for Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?:

  • Weekday matinees: $33
  • Weekend matinees: $36

MILITARY DISCOUNT
As part of the Blue Stars Theatres program, military personnel receive a 50 percent discount on tickets to Ford's Theatre performances (excludes A Christmas Carol). These tickets may be purchased in advance online or by calling (888) 616-0270. Use promo code MILITARY. You must mention the Blue Star Theatres program at the Box Office once arriving at the theatre. Limit of two per person.

D.C. TEACHER TICKET PROGRAM
Public and private school teachers for schools in the District of Columbia receive a 20 percent discount on tickets to Ford's Theatre performances (excludes A Christmas Carol). These tickets may be purchased in advance online or call (888) 616-0270. Use promo code DCTEACH. You must show a school ID and photo ID at the Box Office once arriving at the theatre. Limit of two per person.

PENN QUARTER RESIDENT DISCOUNT
Residents of the Penn Quarter neighborhood in Washington, D.C., receive a 20 percent discount on tickets to Ford's Theatre performances (excludes A Christmas Carol). The Penn Quarter neighborhood is defined as the area bordered by 15th Street Northwest and the Center Leg Freeway (Interstate 395) to the west and east, and between New York/Massachusetts Avenues and Pennsylvania Avenue to the north and south. These tickets may be purchased in advance online or call (888) 616-0270. Use promo code PENNQ. You must show proof of residence at the Box Office once arriving at the theatre. Limit of two per person.

Brooks Ashmanskas, Erin Kruse and Christopher Bloch in “1776.” Photo by Carol Rosegg.